Another lame false drop list

April 10, 2007

I’ve decided to stop borrowing from Steven Colbert (who inspired The Search!Down!), opting instead to repackage false drops that lead to my blog with a title more reminiscent of David Letterman. Actually, the substance hasn’t changed, but I decided to give this list a different title since it’s been less than a few days since the Search!Down! Comeback Special. Anyway, let’s try this:

    texas library association conference fre

    Actually, you have to pay to attend. However, I have a blue tag and lanyard from last year that I’ll lend to you for a small fee… (Oh, that’s not free. So sorry.)

    “second life cartoon”

    As opposed to Second Life, the drama, with its unflinching look at the harsh realities of virtual reality.

    librarian disillusioned

    Sorry, no blogger by that moniker yet. Besides, I’ve already marked myself as the “pragmatic” one. If you haven’t started a blog yourself, though, I’m sure that’s up for grabs.

    hewlett packard societal constraints

    And you thought Microsoft was evil! Turns out HP wants to impose all kinds of restrictions on how we go about our daily lives.

    annoyed librarian identity

    I’ve gotten this one a few times. For the thousandth time, I don’t know who she is. I will say that there’s a couple of guys named Joe who could’ve used your snooping skills over 50 years ago.

    the infinite dance of life

    For some reason, I think this librarian site might be more helpful.

    in heaven there is no beer mp3

    Next time you have a schuetzenfest, plan ahead, and maybe you can get a real polka band.

As an added bonus in the spirit of proactiveness (or is it “proactivity”), please keep in mind that a search for “thus spoke” will not turn up my blog right away. Some German dude outranks me for that one. However, “pragmatic librarian” should always suffice.

Leave a Reply

